Going to California

Tomorrow I will be making my way to the Golden State, for a conference at Caltech in Pasadena.  Depending on who’s asking, I couldn’t tell you if I’m more excited to go the conference or the chance to try some California brews that rarely make their way out here to PA.

I’ve already scoped out some beer bars in Pasadena and the surrounding area that look really awesome.  Over the next few days I’ll be posting about the beers I drink, and the venues I do it in.  One night I will probably visit one of the local beer stores to pick up some Firestone Walker.  Thursday I will most likely be visiting 38° in Alhambra – I’ll have to drive there, so it will probably only be for 2 or 3 beers.  I should have Friday night completely free so I’ll be taking a cab to Old Town Pasadena to visit Lucky Baldwin’s, another interesting looking bar.

If there are any beers that you would like me to try and find to review, just post a comment and I’ll do my best.  I look forward to sharing my experience in a different beer scene here.

Leave a Reply

